Taj Mahal Tour in ICC World Cup 2023

Taj Mahal Tour in ICC World Cup 2023

The International Cricket Council hosts an annual global tournament known as the ICC World Cup, held every four years and comprising 10 teams featuring all the world’s premier cricket players from different nations competing to become world champions. If you plan world cup in 2023 book tickets for Taj Mahal Tour in ICC World cup. Held across various locations around the globe and featuring various formats (ranging from five-day Tests to Twenty20 matches), its inaugural edition took place in England back in 1975.

As the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is always searching for ways to enhance the tournament and enhance its prestige. Most recently, with Super League being introduced as part of this competition. Instead of depending on ODI rankings to qualify, qualifying teams were allowed to secure their places via playoff rounds if eight were present; additionally a new format of best-of-five series series determined the eventual champions.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 was the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, which is one of the most prestigious international cricket tournaments. The tournament took place in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14, 2019. It featured a total of ten participating teams, and the matches were played at various cricket stadiums across both countries. The ten participating teams played against each other in a round-robin format, where each team played a total of nine matches. The top four teams in the points table at the end of the round-robin stage advanced to the semi-finals.

Key Highlights:

Winning Team: England won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 by defeating New Zealand in a thrilling final match. The final, which was held at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London on July 14, 2019, ended in a tie after both the regular 50 overs and the Super Over. England was declared the winner based on the boundary count rule, which sparked a lot of controversy.

How to Plan Taj Mahal Tour in ICC World Cup

Those who attend the mega event of ICC Men’s World Cup held in India during October & November’2023 can avail the opportunity of visiting the iconic Taj Mahal Agra. At the culmination of the match or beforehand as a spectator you can book flight to New Delhi Airport from any of the major cities of India and can take a cab to Taj Mahal and do one day Taj Mahal Tour. You also have the option to book tickets of Gatimaan express train and can arrange a day trip. If you can spare are night in Agra it is very soothing experience to enjoy the beauty of the Taj Mahal at dawn. In this case you also get the opportunity to visit the other historical wonders of Agra City.


ICC World Cup 2023 venues: Full list of cities and stadiums for WC 2023

Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium, Motera (England v New Zealand tournament opener; India v Pakistan; final)
Bengaluru: M Chinnaswamy Stadium
Chennai: MA Chidambaram Stadium
Delhi: Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
Lucknow: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
 Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal
Pune: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium
Kolkata: Eden Gardens
Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium


Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page