Divya Kashi Yatra Train Timings and Booking

Divya Kashi Yatra Train Timings and Booking

IRCTC Divya Kashi Yatra Train

Varanasi is one of the oldest living city of the world and known as the city of Lord Shiva. It is considered the best place for salvation according to the Hindu Myths. Varanasi well known as Kashi among the Hindu pilgrims has been a famous religious sites since times immemorial. The Penchant about religion, the truth of life and eternity have always dragged the saints and the commons, kings and paupers. Located close to Varanasi Sarnath is a famous destination for the Buddhists. You can plan reaching Varanasi by various modes such as by Air, by road or by train. The proposed launch of Divya Kashi Yatra Train is going to boost up Varanasi journey by train.

Divya Kashi Yatra' train will be run between Delhi and Varanasi says Indian Railways | दिल्ली और वाराणसी के बीच चलेगी 'दिव्य काशी यात्रा' ट्रेन, IRCTC कराएगा पांच दिन का यात्रा पैकेज

The Urge for Divya Kashi Train

Over the years the activities of tourism have grown leaps and bounds in Kashi. Though on account of global pandemic the number of foreigners visiting Varanasi has receded on account of sanctions on travel, but the domestic tourism has increased. The ministry of tourism government of India has given the slogan “Dekho Apna Desh” and trying to promote domestic tourism. Keeping in mind the growing number of domestic tourists IRCTC is going to launch Divya Kashi Yatra Train.

Divya Kashi Yatra: 'Divya Kashi Yatra' Train Will Run From Delhi To Varanasi, Know One Ticket Price | Divya Kashi Yatra: दिल्ली से वाराणसी के लिए चलने जा रही है 'दिव्य काशी

Related Tour Packages –

Divya Kashi Train Capacity

The sources tell that this Divya Kashi Yatra train will have first and second air conditioned classes. The first class will have 96 seats and in the second class 60 seats. Thus the total number of seats will be 156.

Indian Railway: रेलवे ने चलाई 'दिव्य काशी यात्रा' ट्रेन, जानिए क्या है किराया और खासियतें - Indian Railway Divya Kashi Yatra train fare features timings Delhi to Varanasi Temple trains List IRCTC

IRCTC Divya Kashi Package

Indian railway catering and Tourism Corporation is going to run Divya Kashi train from 22nd March 2022. This train will start from Safdargunj railway station Delhi. The duration of Divya Kashi tour package is 4 nights 5 days. It will cover the monuments of Sarnath, the famous ghats of Varanasi, Kashi Vishwanath temple, Kaal Bhairav temple and some other major highlights of Varanasi. People on board will enjoy the meals, lodging and sightseeing places.

22 मार्च से शुरू होगी 'दिव्य काशी यात्रा', ​जानिए इस ट्रेन के बारे में सब कुछ

Itinerary of Divya Kashi Yatra

Day 1- Today your Divya Kashi Yatra package will start with your boarding in “Dekho Apna Desh” deluxe train at 4 pm. You find your seat at Safdargunj railway station. Dinner will be in the train. Overnight train journey.

Day 2- Second day the train will reach Varanasi at 8 Am. Now you will get refreshed at the station and later get ready for the sightseeing of Sarnath. By the noon time you return to the hotel for check in. You get lunch at the hotel around 1:30 pm. Post Lunch get ready to visit the craft museum and trade facilitation center. Overnight at leisure.

Day 3- Today get ready for an early rise as you are supposed to leave at 6 am to visit the famed Kalbhairav Temple. After the visit return back to the hotel to Savour Varanasi delights at the breakfast in hotel. After breakfast proceed to visit the Ghats of Varanasi and Kashi Vishwanath Temple corridor. You get lunch at 1:30. Post lunch start as shopaholic to indulge in Varanasi shopping experience in the evening witness the famous Ganga aarti ceremony at the Ghat. Overnight at leisure.

Day 4- The fourth day of your Divya Kashi Yatra package starts with an early rise at 6 am. You embark on a pilgrimage day when you visit Sankat Mochan Hanuman Mandir, Manas Mandir, Durga Temple etc. Return back to the hotel at 8 am for breakfast, now after breakfast and checkout visit the 5 temples or Panchkosi Yatra namely- Kaidareshwar, Bhimchaudi, Shivpuri, Rameshwar and Kapileshwar. At 7 pm you will find your seat in the train for overnight journey.

Day 5- On the last day of your Divya Kashi Yatra tour you get back Delhi safdargunj railway station at 10 am

Indian Railway: रेलवे ने चलाई 'दिव्य काशी यात्रा' ट्रेन, जानिए क्या है किराया और खासियतें - Indian Railway Divya Kashi Yatra train fare features timings Delhi to Varanasi Temple trains List IRCTC

Divya Kashi Yatra Package Cost

You can book Divya Kashi Yatra Package with IRCTC website following are the changes. Kindly check with the website.

Pax Ac First Class Ac second Class
Single Occupancy INR 34510 INR 29080
Double occupancy INR 29950 INR 24500
Triple Occupancy INR 29950 INR 24500
Child with Bed INR 29265 INR 23830
Child without bed INR 29265 INR 23830

Ancient Kashi Vishwanath Temple gets a new look | Deccan Herald

How to Book Divya Kashi Yatra Train?

It is very easy to book Divya Kashi Yatra train. You simply need to click IRCTC website www.irctc.com and besides it can book on +91-8287930202. Toll free No is 1800110139

IRCTC starts Divya Kashi Yatra pilgrimage tour - Travel Trade Journal



3 thoughts on “Divya Kashi Yatra Train Timings and Booking

Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page